SOLVEIG MATTHILDUR [Kaelan Mikla] Constantly in Love CD Digipack 2019

SOLVEIG MATTHILDUR [Kaelan Mikla] Constantly in Love CD Digipack 2019

14,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt

Gewicht: 0.1100 KG

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Art.Nr.: 42590
EAN: 628070634828




Constantly in Love

Format: CD Digipack
Year: 19.04.2019
Label: Artoffact

01 Constantly in Love 
02 My Desperation 
03 Your Desperation 
04 Tómas
05 My Father taught Me how to cry
06 Constantly heartbroken 
07 Dystopian Boy (feat. Deb Demure) 
08 Utopian Girl
09 I'm OK (feat. Some Ember) 
10 The End


- Member of the Icelandic post-punk trio Kælan Mikla.
- First video from the album was premiered by Revolver Magazine.
- Album release concert confirmed for Sónar Reykjavík.
- Has performed live at Iceland Airwaves and Roadburn festivals.
- Full press and social media ads via Artoffact Records.
- 2019 Fall tour dates in the works.
- Iceland Naturally showcases confirmed for Denver and Chicago.
- Album features collaborations with Drab Majesty and Some Ember.

Constantly in Love, the second record from Kælan Mikla producer and back-up singer Sólveig Matthildur, is an emotional, poetic, and breathtaking creation. From the light-hearted but dead serious first single and video (“Dystopian Boy”), to the medieval symmetry of the album’s construction (spoiler: it’s a massive envelope poem), Sólveig has, quite possibly, written album for the ages.
Channeling influences as varied as trip-hop pioneers Portishead, to black metal band Urfaust, to French post-punk chanteuse Hante, Sólveig’s sophomore album is one part darkwave, one part spoken art-poetry jams, and one part electronic downtempo compositions. Rolling Stone’s David Fricke likely put it best: after seeing Sólveig live, he called her “a tablet-age reincarnation of the post–Velvet Underground Nico.” The album features guest appearances from Drab Majesty’s Deb Demure and post-punk solo artist Some Ember. The album’s release party will be in Iceland at Sónar Reykjavik, April 25th-27th.

SOLVEIG MATTHILDUR [Kaelan Mikla] Constantly in Love CD Digipack 2019

Willkommen zurück

Passwort vergessen?


Sie haben noch keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb.

Warenkorb »

Layout und technische Umsetzung www.makoweb.de