DAVID PRITCHARD Nocturnal Earthworm Stew 2LP BLACK VINYL 2017

DAVID PRITCHARD Nocturnal Earthworm Stew 2LP BLACK VINYL 2017

19,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt

Gewicht: 0.7000 KG

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Art.Nr.: 42405
EAN: 628070626311




Nocturnal Earthworm Stew


2LP BLACK Vinyl edition!

Year: 2017
Label: Artoffact
Tracklist:         01 Le Chien Chaud
02 Wax Wings
03 The Harry Parchment Pieces
04 Yellow Stickers
05 Nash Metropolitan (feat. Nash the Slash)
06 An Admission of Guilt (feat. Nash the Slash and Martin Deller)
07 Under the Palms
08 Birth of Merlin
09 The Evil Ogre Interlude / Satan's Seaside Walk
10 The March of Mallory Bat
11 Thunderpeal
12 Cats N' Cabbage
13 Morning Splinters
14 An Admission of Guilt (Alternate Mix)
15 Do-Re-Mi
16 Short Wave Wiggles
17 The Fat Soprano

40th anniversary reissue of a deep Canadian classic, David Pritchard's enigmatic Nocturnal Earth-worm Stew, subtitled in French Bouillabaisse Nocturne aux Vers de Terre. Originally scheduled to be released in 1976, the record didn't come out until 1977, approximately 40 years ago. Although a CD reissue saw the light in 2004, both CD and original record are now hopelessly out of print.

Nocturnal Earthworm Stew is a glorious experiment in electronic music, capturing the vitality and early curiosity of the 1970s. An earlier press statement called it "Serious headphone music made under the influence of Stockhausen, John Cage, Stravinsky, Frank Zappa, Weather Report and others." The influence of prog and space rock is pronounced, and contributions from Canadian prog legends Nash the Slash and Martin Deller (of FM) solidify Nocturnal's place in the prog cannon. The website Prog Archives calls Pritchard a "pioneer in experimental, cosmic-synth electronics."

The Artoffact Records reissue is housed in a gorgeous gatefold sleeve, complete with photos, reproductions of essays by David Pritchard and Nash the Slash, and an all-new piece by Scott McGregor Moore. The audio is remastered for vinyl across three sides, and a fourth side contains a marvellous etching of Pritchard himself. Bonus tracks that were never pressed to vinyl are also included.

Willkommen zurück

Passwort vergessen?


Sie haben noch keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb.

Warenkorb »

Layout und technische Umsetzung www.makoweb.de