CAUSTIC The Man who couldn’t stop CD 2012

CAUSTIC The Man who couldn’t stop CD 2012

6,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt

Gewicht: 0.1100 KG

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Versandfertig in 24 Stunden

Art.Nr.: 32686
EAN: 782388082921


Title: The Man who couldn’t stop


Year: 2012
Label: Metropolis Records

01 Failing at the School of Life
02 Laugh like Mutants
03 Man-E-Faces (daddybear vs Caustic)
04 Bleed you out (feat. Android Lust)
05 Ghost like Swayze (iVardensphere vs Caustic)
06 Bury you alive
07 Bigger better faster NOW!!!
08 PigEatBone
09 Stain on the Coattails
10 Zen Castrato
11 Graver Guru
12 We never learn
13 Internet Model
14 The Man who couldn’t stop
15 Suck Me dry
16 Demon Seed Semen Deed
17 Collide with Me
18 Fin (again) Begin (again)


It’s often the case that when an artist has a critical and commercial success with an album that they hide in the safety of those formulas for their follow-up. Perhaps unsurprisingly, Caustic’s Matt Fanale is not that artist. Call it stupidity, call it bravery, or call it both, but Caustic’s follow-up to the popular club stomp of 2011’s The Golden Vagina of Fame and Profit is the massive 18 track, 75+ minute musical extravamaganza The Man Who Couldn’t Stop, loosely inspired by each of the 18 chapters of the classic, awesomely mega-pretentious James Joyce novel Ulysses. And yes, the appropriate response is “Uh...what?” Bear with us...
So you may ask yourself “Did Caustic make an awesomely mega-pretentious concept album?” Heck no-- that’s way too much work. Caustic just wanted the challenge of using another work to be the inspiration for an album, and Ulysses was the most ridiculously amusing one he could think of.
TMWCS is like a sonic marathon, spanning electronic genres from the digital hardcore of Failing at the School of Life to the old school EBM of Bleed You Out (with vocals by Android Lust), to the atmospheric trip-hop of the iVardensphere team-up Ghost Like Swayze to the 8 minute orchestral finale Fin (Again) Begin (Again). TMWCS not only showcases Caustic’s warped, expanding electronic range but also explores new depths lyrically and creatively, as the album not only stands on its own as a single cohesive work, but, like Ulysses, contains layer after layer of meanings and relationships for the listener to decipher...if they feel like it.
And if you think that this album is the end for The Man Who Couldn’t Stop, you’re sorely mistaken. It was given that title for a reason, so stay tuned... RIYL: Combichrist, Atari Teenage Riot…

Willkommen zurück

Passwort vergessen?


Sie haben noch keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb.

Warenkorb »

Layout und technische Umsetzung www.makoweb.de